top of page
  • Writer's pictureElora Griswold

OUR WEEK 2 production PHOTO JOURNAL

Check out our week two photo journal compiled below & learn more about our second full week of production for The City of Servers.

Are the batteries fully charged? Did you grab the C-stand yet? Can you print off two copies of this interview question set?


These questions (and more!) have been a daily occurrence for our crew over the past week given it was our first full week of shooting interviews for The City of Servers as a team. We've been hard at work finding our flow, coordinating gear, and searching for answers to the very questions we've been promoting for over a month via our anonymous tip line, which was created to document the experience of food service workers in Maine's 'foodie' city (learn more about our tip line here).


The following photo-journal contains all week two production photos gathered & edited by our talented behind-the-scenes photographer, Travis Harden. You can expect similar production photo-journal posts each week, summarizing and showing BTS moments from our shoot days for the week until we wrap production in late March!


Our first shoot day for the second week of production occurred last Monday (2/13/23). For this shoot we sat down with our first server for an interview & gathered b-roll footage of her downtown apartment complex in Portland ME's East End area. The first half of the photos included below cover this first shoot, whereas the second half covers our other shoot day which occurred last Wednesday (2/15/23) at Southern Maine Community College's recording studio. This second interview consisted of a conversation with a local union leader & coffee shop barista based in the Southern Maine area. We feel happy about the footage obtained and certainly gathered valuable insight from the lived experience of our interviewees this week--we're also excited to carry the same energy and investigative spirit into our coming weeks of production.


Without further ado, here is our photo journal for the second week of production!


About Our Set Photographer

Brief bio: I am a Southern Maine based photographer, DJ, and videographer. I first started learning how to DJ when I was 14 years old, working with my Dad, and have done it myself professionally for the last 7 years. I fell in love with the art of photography in 2020, and decided to turn my COVID hobby into a career. Portrait photography is one of my favorite styles to shoot. So many people say they don't like being photographed because they don't think they look good in photos. I believe that everyone deserves a moment to feel beautiful, and I want to help show people the beauty that I, and everyone else, sees in them. When I'm not behind a camera or in a DJ booth, I can be found on stage either acting or building sets. I also like to spend my time skiing, hiking, and spending quality time with my friends and family.



 

Want to learn more about The City of Servers? Read about our talented team here.


Are you interested in supporting this short documentary by donating? Please visit our Indiegogo campaign here.

20 views0 comments
bottom of page